LISLE, Ill. – August 16, 2018 – IC Bus today announced the winners of its annual IC Bus Scholarships. The scholarships, which are awarded to family members of dealer’s employees, are a collaborative effort between IC Bus and its dealers to show the commitment to support further education in the communities that the company works.

This year, three memorial scholarships were awarded to honor the leadership of past influential IC Bus® dealer principals:

  • Harlow Hageness Scholarship: Austin Iverson,Harlow’s Bus Sales
  • Richard Wolfington, Sr. Scholarship:Jayme Oestreich, Mid-State
  • Holly Hoglund Klein Scholarship: Matthew Gruber, Hoglund Bus

      In addition, this year’s other IC Bus Scholarship winners include:

  • Adam Norris, Timmons Truck Center
  • Madison Jorgensen, Harlow’s Bus & Truck
  • Megan Thieneman, Midwest Transit
  • Seth Kundinger, Mid-State Truck

“We are happy to be able to help the families of our dealers and their employees,” said Trish Reed, vice president & general manager, IC Bus. “Education is an invaluable resource and IC Bus is proud to support the opportunity of advancing career aspirations through these scholarships.”


About Navistar

Navistar International Corporation (NYSE: NAV) is a holding company whose subsidiaries and affiliates produce International® brand commercial and military trucks, proprietary diesel engines, and IC Bus® brand school and commercial buses. An affiliate also provides truck and diesel engine service parts. Another affiliate offers financing services. Additional information is available at


# # #

Media contact:             Lyndi McMillan,, 331-332-3181                    

Investor contact:          Marty Ketelaar,, 331-332-2706

Web site: