Awards Recognize Exceptional Students from Families of IC Bus Dealership Network
Emma Hall; Richard Wolfington, Sr. Scholarship; Kingmor Supply, Inc.

LISLE, Ill. – August 31, 2017 – IC Bus today announced the eight college students who will receive the annual IC Bus Scholarships. Each year, IC Bus awards postsecondary scholarships to deserving students—who are family members of dealer’s employees—across the country. The scholarship program is a collaborative effort between IC Bus and its dealers to support local communities by giving funding to students pursuing a college degree.


“Each year, it is our honor and privilege to give IC Bus dealer employees and their families an opportunity to develop their career aspirations through this scholarship program,” said Trish Reed, vice president and general manager, IC Bus. “At IC Bus, we value the importance of education and we proudly support the entire spectrum of learning from transporting over 15 million students a day on our school buses to helping fund college completion.”


This year’s winners and their dealer representation include three memorial scholarship recipients*—to honor the leadership of past influential IC Bus dealer principals:

Emma Hall; Richard Wolfington, Sr. Scholarship; Kingmor Supply, Inc.*

Morgan Lash; Harlow Hageness Scholarship; RWC Group – Alaska*

Cassandra Sprotte; Holly Hoglund Klein Scholarship; Mid-State Trucks*

Kyle Mansfield; Midwest Transit Equipment Inc.

Mirranda Chesney; Sun State International

Alexis Frasher; Waters Truck and Trailer

Jayme Oestreich; Mid-State Trucks

Cierra Patrick; Midwest Transit Equipment Inc.



About Navistar

Navistar International Corporation (NYSE: NAV) is a holding company whose subsidiaries and affiliates produce International® brand commercial and military trucks, proprietary diesel engines, and IC Bus brand school and commercial buses. An affiliate also provides truck and diesel engine service parts. Another affiliate offers financing services. Additional information is available at


 All marks are trademarks of their respective owners.


# # #

For further information: Media contact: Lyndi McMillan,, 331-332-3181; Investor contact: Marty Ketelaar,, 331-332-2706; Web site: